Support Our Advertisers


« Packers Beat Bears, Advance To Super Bowl | Main | Will Thin Bench Be OSU's Undoing ... Again? »

List: Super Bowl MVPs

One Great Season

The OGS list-building team is at it again, offering up to you a bookmark-able page for those interested in knowing every previous Super Bowl MVP. Study this table and you'll be the coolest guy at the party. Just make sure not to double dip.

Untitled Document

Game Date Most Valuable Player
XLV Feb. 6, 2011 Green Bay QB Aaron Rodgers
XLIV Feb. 7, 2010 New Orleans QB Drew Brees
XLIII Feb. 1, 2009 Pittsburgh WR Santonio Holmes
XLII Feb. 3, 2008 New York Giants QB Eli Manning
XLI Feb. 4, 2007 Indianapolis QB Peyton Manning
XL Feb. 5, 2006 Pittsburgh WR Hines Ward
XXXIX Feb. 6, 2005 New England WR Deion Branch
XXXVIII Feb. 1, 2004 New England QB Tom Brady
XXXVII Jan. 26, 2003 Tampa Bay S Dexter Jackson
XXXVI Feb. 3, 2002 New England QB Tom Brady
XXXV Jan. 28, 2001 Baltimore LB Ray Lewis
XXXIV Jan. 30, 2000 St. Louis QB Kurt Warner
XXXIII Jan. 31, 1999 Denver QB John Elway
XXXII Jan. 25, 1998 Denver RB Terrell Davis
XXXI Jan. 26, 1997 Green Bay KR/PR Desmond Howard
XXX Jan. 28, 1996 Dallas CB Larry Brown
XXIX Jan. 29, 1995 San Francisco QB Steve Young
XXVIII Jan. 30, 1994 Dallas RB Emmitt Smith
XXVII Jan. 31, 1993 Dallas QB Troy Aikman
XXVI Jan. 26, 1992 Washington QB Mark Rypien
XXV Jan. 27, 1991 New York Giants RB Ottis Anderson
XXIV Jan. 28, 1990 San Francisco QB Joe Montana
XXIII Jan. 22, 1989 San Francisco WR Jerry Rice
XXII Jan. 31, 1988 Washington QB Doug Williams
XXI Jan. 25, 1987 New York Giants QB Phil Simms
XX Jan. 26, 1986 Chicago DE Richard Dent
XIX Jan. 20, 1985 San Francisco QB Joe Montana
XVIII Jan. 22, 1984 Los Angeles Raides RB Marcus Allen
XVII Jan. 30, 1983 Washington RB John Riggins
XVI Jan. 24, 1982 San Francisco QB Joe Montana
XV Jan. 25, 1981 Oakland QB Jim Plunkett
XIV Jan. 20, 1980 Pittsburgh QB Terry Bradshaw
XIII Jan. 21, 1979 Pittsburgh QB Terry Bradshaw
XII Jan. 15, 1978 Dallas DT Randy White
Dallas DE Harvey Martin
XI Jan. 9, 1977 Oakland WR Fred Biletnikoff
X Jan. 18, 1976 Pittsburgh WR Lynn Swann
IX Jan. 12, 1975 Pittsburgh RB Franco Harris
VIII Jan. 13, 1974 Miami RB Larry Csonka
VII Jan. 14, 1973 Miami S Jake Scott
VI Jan. 16, 1972 Dallas QB Roger Staubach
V Jan. 17, 1971 Dallas LB Chuck Howley
IV Jan. 11, 1970 Kansas City QB Len Dawson
III Jan. 12, 1969 New York Jets QB Joe Namath
II Jan. 14, 1968 Green Bay QB Bart Starr
I Jan. 15, 1967 Green Bay QB Bart Starr

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>